Doris Leuthard, Federal Councilor - “140 Years Siegfried – a proud result. It is the outcome of a wise corporate policy, successful investment decisions and committed employees. Siegfried is part of a key industry that is essential for Switzerland’s successful economic development as for in-novation and value creation. 140 years of corporate history represent ...” read more
Max Chopard-Acklin, Member of Parliament & Secretary of Unia trade union - “The Siegfried organization looks back on an eventful past and forward to a promising future. The company, which grew up in Zofingen, provides evidence that Switzerland is an attractive industri-al location with impressive intellectual and economic potential. As a social part-ner and personally, I wish the company all the best for the future.”
Bernard A. Siegfried - With the same name as the company founder, he is an Honorary Chairman and – through his family – witness to the 140-year history of the company. One more time, Bernard A. Siegfried looks back to the past. Unvarnished, passionate, with ... read more
Logo Evolution - Since its beginnings, Siegfried has attached great importance to its public appearance and a recognizable corporate design. The first visual element to include a Siegfried logo was created in 1879. The company chronicle shows that the Siegfried brand name was used ... read more

140 years Siegfried

Innovative and entrepreneurial

The company began operations in a pharmacy in close vicinity to the Zofingen rail station and it has grown into an organization with production sites located on three continents. Throughout the entire period of its existence, Siegfried has been characterized by entrepreneurial thinking and action, by innovative ideas and, especially, by the highest demands made on quality and reliability. While the ...  » read more

Siegfried 140 Years

Anniversary Wishes

Siegfried is a major employer in the chemical-pharmaceutical industry in Switzerland’s Mittelland region. We asked local and national politicians and representatives of business to reflect on Siegfried’s significance with regard to their circle of influence, how they would characterize ...  » read more

History

The foundation of Siegfried’s corporate history was laid 1873 by the pharmacist Samuel Benoni Siegfried. The company grew into a global organization within a period of about 140 years, providing innovative employment opportunities to over 850 employees worldwide ...  » read more

Local Antipruriginosum Calmitol

The first Siegfried products were drug extracts, tinctures, syrups, bandages, ointments, wine-based distillates, powder and tea mixtures, and numerous salts used in the pharmaceutical and technical industries. After 1923, the Swiss market ... » read more

Doris Leuthard, Bundesrätin – «140 Jahre Siegfried – ein stolzes Ergebnis. Ein Ergebnis kluger Firmenpolitik, geglückter Investitionen und qualitativ engagierter Mitarbeitenden. Siegfried ist Teil jener Schlüsselindustrie, die für eine erfolgreiche wirtschaftliche Entwicklung der Schweiz, für Innovation und Wertschöpfung wichtig ist. Gleichzeitig verpflichten 140 Jahre Unternehmensgeschichte, dass ...» weiterlesen
Max Chopard-Acklin, Nationalrat & Gewerkschaftssekretär Unia - «Die Firma Siegfried hat eine bewegte Geschichte mit Zukunftspotenzial. Sie ist auf dem Platz Zofingen gross geworden und hat gezeigt, dass der Denk- und Werkplatz Schweiz und Aargau attraktiv ist. Als Sozialpartner und auch persönlich wünsche ich der Firma weiterhin alles Gute.»
Bernard A. Siegfried - Er ist Ehrenpräsident, trägt den Nachnamen der Gründer und ist, familiär bedingt, Zeuge der 140-jährigen Firmengeschichte. Bernard Siegfried lässt diese lange Zeit noch einmal Revue passieren. Ungeschminkt, leidenschaftlich und ... weiterlesen
Logo Entwicklung - Siegfried war schon in seinen Anfängen darauf bedacht, dem Auftritt nach aussen ein einprägsames Corporate Design zu verleihen. Das erste Bildelement mit dem Siegfried-Schriftzug entstand bereits im Jahre 1879. Die Chronik zeigt, dass die Wortmarke Siegfried bis heute ... weiterlesen

140 Jahre Siegfried

Innovativ und unternehmerisch

Was in einer Apotheke in der Nähe des Zofinger Bahnhofs begann, ist heute ein auf drei Kontinenten aktives Unternehmen geworden. Damals wie heute ist Siegfried geprägt von unternehmerischem Denken und Handeln, innovativen Ideen, aber vor allem auch von höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen und absoluter Zuverlässigkeit. Die Geschichte des Unternehmens verlief nicht immer ...  » weiterlesen

Siegfried 140 Years

Stimmen zum Jubiläum

Siegfried ist einer der wichtigsten Arbeitgeber für die chemische und pharmazeutische Industrie im Schweizer Mittelland. Wir haben lokale und nationale Politiker und Vertreter aus der Wirtschaft angefragt, welche Bedeutung die Firma Siegfried in ihrem Wirkungskreis hat, ...  » weiterlesen

Historie

Der Apotheker Samuel Benoni Siegfried legte 1873 den Grundstein zum heutigen Unternehmen. Siegfried hat sich innert 140 Jahren zu einem globalen Unternehmen entwickelt und bietet heute über 850 Mitarbeitenden weltweit ein innovatives Arbeitsumfeld an ...  » weiterlesen

Lokales Antipruriginosum Calmitol

Die ersten Siegfried Präparate waren Drogen­extrakte, Tinkturen, Sirupe, Pflaster, Salben, Weingeistige Destillate, Pulver­ und Tee­mischungen, sowie einige in der Pharmazie und Technik gebräuchliche Salze. Nach der Zeit des ersten Weltkrieges trat 1923 eine Besserung der schweizerischen ... » weiterlesen